The “Walk to Emmaus” is a 72-hour experience. The weekend begins on Thursday evening and ends Sunday evening. At Emmaus, you will spend three busy but very enjoyable days. In Billings, the weekends are held at the First United Methodist Church. You will live and study together in singing, prayer, worship and discussion. Discussions center around fifteen talks given by laity and clergy. These talks present the theme of God’s grace, and how that grace comes alive in the Christian community and expresses itself in the world. You’ll discover how God’s grace is real in your life and how you can live in a life full of His grace.


Emmaus Board

Tim Hathaway Spiritual Director


Karen Poling Lay Director

karenkpoling@hotmail.com

Angie Klier

Angie Klier Vice Lay Director


Sherry Dompier Assistant Vice Lay Director


John Felton Lay Director


Glann Paulson

Glenn Paulson Asst. Vice Lay Director


Jim Birkelo

Jim Birkelo Vice Lay Director


Nikki McFerran Chrysalis


John McFerran Chrysalis


Dan Poling Board Chairman

dan.poling@bresnan.net

Becky Muller Vice-Chairman

moegirl63@outlook.com

Melissa Newton Secretary


Nancy Barbula International Agape

ndbarbula73@gmail.com

7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:7


Tim Guenthner Treasurer

tdguenthner@yahoo.com

Pam Huskey Lay Coordinator

jphuskey@msn.com

Patsy Guenthner Asst. Lay Coordinator

pguenthner74@gmail.com

Rich Swartz Lay Coordinator

rlswartz18@gmail.com

Murray Brumwell Asst. Lay Coordinator

murraybrumwell@gmail.com

Nadeen Kovanda

Nadeen Kovanda Board Member at Large


Jim Huskey Board Member at Large


Sandy Paulson

Sandy Paulson Board Member at Large


Jeff Day FUMC Liaison

ja_day@bresnan.net

Gary Broyles Board Member at Large

gdbroyles@gmail.com

Larry Atkins Board Member at Large

stoneboat@hotmail.com