The “Walk to Emmaus” is a 72-hour experience. The weekend begins on Thursday evening and ends Sunday evening. At Emmaus, you will spend three busy but very enjoyable days. In Billings, the weekends are held at the First United Methodist Church. You will live and study together in singing, prayer, worship and discussion. Discussions center around fifteen talks given by laity and clergy. These talks present the theme of God’s grace, and how that grace comes alive in the Christian community and expresses itself in the world. You’ll discover how God’s grace is real in your life and how you can live in a life full of His grace.


Emmaus Board

Tim Hathaway Spiritual Director


Murray Brumwell Board Chairman

murraybrumwell@gmail.com


John Felton Treasurer

johnfelton1958@gmail.com

12 Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.

Colossians 3:12


Nancy Barbula Secretary

ndbarbula73@gmail.com

And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:7


Dan Poling Lay Director

dan.poling@bresnan.net

Debbie Hedrick Lay Director

bdhedrick@gmail.com

Bob Wood Vice Lay Director

drrwwood@gmail.com

Kathy Ripplinger Vice Lay Director

kmripp@gmail.com

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Jeremiah 29:11


Rich Swartz Assistant Vice Lay Director

rlswartz@ttc-cmc.net

Pam Huskey Assistant Vice Lay Director

jphuskey@msn.com

Butch Smart Men's Board Representative

bjsmartana@aol.com

Margaret McGillvray Women's Board Representative

mcgillvraym@hotmail.com

Kris McFadyean Lay Coordinator

kjmcfadyean@msn.com

Kris Mcfadyean

Kris is the Women’s 2017 Walk Lay Coordinator.  If you are interested in volunteering in the background, please contact her at kjmcfadyean@msn.com.


Tim Guenthner Lay Coordinator

tdguenthner@yahoo.com

Randy Bodley Assistant Lay Coordinator

rlbodley@gmail.com

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Jeremiah 29:11


Vida Poling Assistant Lay Coordinator

mcfold@bresnan.net

Lord, you alone are my portion and my cup; you make my lot secure.  The boundary lines have fallen for me in pleasant places; surely I have a delightful inheritance.

Psalm 16:5-6

 


Denise Baltus Board Member at Large

dbalti@hotmail.com

12 Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. 13 Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, 14 I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.
Philippians 3:12-14


Gary Broyles Board Member at Large

gdbroyles@gmail.com

Tom McGillvray Board Member at Large - Sponsorship

tmcgillvray@bresnan.net

Doreen Gates Board Member at Large

dabgates@hotmail.com

Jeffrey Mosser Board Member at Large

tonyspf@icloud.com

Linda Mosser Board Member at Large

lmosser3@icloud.com

Becky Mueller Board Member at Large / Registrar


Larry Whitmyer Board Member at Large / Kitchen

lewhitmyer@gmail.com

Jeff Day Board Member at Large / Church Liason

ja_day@bresnan.net